Home arrow About TIES arrow Partners
Partners

General coordination

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (VU) and Erasmus University Rotterdam (EUR), 
The Netherlands 

Institute for Migration Research and Intercultural Studies (IMIS), Osnabrück University, Germany


Coordination of the international survey

Netherlands Interdisciplinary Demographic Institute [NIDI]
Visiting address:
Lange Houtstraat 19
2511 CV Den Haag
Postal address:
Postbus 11650
2502 AR Den Haag
http://www.nidi.knaw.nl/en/
Tel: +31 70 3565200
Fax: +31 70 3647187
Email: info@nidi.nl

Liesbeth Heering, Heering@nidi.nl
George Groenewold, Groenewold@nidi.nl


National partners

On the local and national levels the coordination of the data collection and its analysis are the task of the national partners:

Austria

Institute for European Integration Research [ EIF ] ,
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Strohgasse 45/DG,
1030 Vienna / Austria
http://www.eif.oeaw.ac.at/e_index.html
Tel: +43(1) 515 81-75 65
Fax: +43(1) 515 81-75 66
Email: eif@oeaw.ac.at

Barbara Herzog-Punzenberger
Email : Barbara.Herzog-Punzenberger@oeaw.ac.at
Tel : +43 151 581 7567
Rainer Bauböck
Email : Rainer.Baubock@oeaw.ac.at

Belgium

Institute for Social and Political Opinion Research (ISPO), Centre of Sociological Research (CeSO) and European Research Centre on Migration and Ethnic Relations (ERCOMER)

ISPO, CeSO, University of Leuven

http://soc.kuleuven.be/ceso/onderzoek/9/ENG/index.htm
Marc Swyngedouw
Contact: marc.swyngedouw@soc.kuleuven.be , Tel: +32 16 323159

ERCOMER and University of Leuven
http://www.ercomer.org
Karen Phalet
Contact: karen.phalet@psy.kuleuven.be , Tel: +32 16 326217

Contact:
ISPO, CeSO
University of Leuven
Tiensestraat 102
3000 Leuven, Belgium

France

National Institute for Demographic Studies [INED]
133 boulevard Davout
75980 Paris cedex 20
France
http://www.ined.fr
Tel:  +33 1 56 06 22 83       
Fax: +33 1 56 06 22 34
Email: http://www.tiesproject.eu/anne-claire.blanchard@ined.fr

Patrick Simon
Email: simon@ined.fr
Tel: +33 1 56 06 21 37
Christelle Hamel
Email: christelle.hamel@ined.fr

Germany

Institute for Migration Research and Intercultural Studies [IMIS],
University of Osnabrück
IMIS Fachbereich 2
Neuer Graben 19/21
D-49069 Osnabrück
http://www.imis.uos.de/index.htm
Tel. : +49 (0)541 969 4916, 4749
Fax: +49 (0)541 969 4380
Email: imis@uni-osnabrueck.de

Maren Wilmes
Email: mawilmes@uos.de 
Tel : +49 541-969-4916


The Netherlands

See general coordinator

Spain

Centre for the Study of Migration and Citizenship (CEMC)

Instituto Universitario José Ortega y GasseC/ Fortuny, 53
28010 Madrid
Spain

Rosa Aparicio Gómez
Telephone Number: +34 917004100

E-mail: rag.migraciones@fog.es

 

Sweden

Centre for Research in international migration and ethinic relations [CEIFO], University of Stockholm
Postal Address:
Stockholms universitet
SE-106 91 Stockholm
Sweden
Visitor's Address:
Universitetsvägen 10 B
Floor 6
http://www.ceifo.su.se/eng
Tel: +46 8 - 16 22 64 or +46 8 - 16 26 89
Fax: +46 8 - 15 67 20
E-mail: ceifo.editor@ceifo.su.se

Ebba Hedlund
Email: Ebba.Hedlund@ceifo.su.se
Tel: +46 - 8 - 16 28 28

Switzerland

Swiss Forum for Migration and Population Studies [ SFM ],
University of Neuchâtel
Rue St-Honoré 2
CH - 2000 Neuchâtel
Switzerland
http://www.migration-population.ch/index.php?id=398&L=1
Tél.: +41 (0)32 718 39 20
Fax: +41 (0)32 718 39 21
Email: secretariat.sfm(at)unine.ch

Rosita Fibbi
Email : rosita.fibbi@unine.ch
Tel : +41 32 718 39 23

USA

Center for Urban Research
Graduate Center of the City University of New York (CUNY)
http://web.gc.cuny.edu/CUR/Frames/home2.htm


John Mollenkopf
Email: jmollenkopf@gc.cuny.edu
 

Colofon Contact